wonderfalo.blogg.se

Primera plus mexico city airport
Primera plus mexico city airport












primera plus mexico city airport

(Mexican bureaucracy really can drive you insane.) It’s just silly, and a waste of time and resources. I have no issues with any of them personally. So what does it really prove anyway?)Īt any rate, the people in the security theater process were all friendly enough. (And by the way, this security theater operation doesn’t exist at all when you depart from San Miguel, returning to the D.F. The only reason for this is for theatrical purposes, much like what goes on with the all-powerful TSA at US airports. And this guy also searched my bags.Ĭome on - this is overkill. Soon as I was about to board, security theater continued, with another pat down, followed by the “wand” procedure. So no wasted time.Īlso, for those of you who love the current “security theater” that goes on at US airports, then the Central del Norte is the place for you!īefore going out to the bus, first I had to empty my pockets of metallic objects, phones, etc, just like at the airport, and put my bag on the x-ray belt.Ĭollected my stuff, and walked over to my bus. Also, I bought my ticket online ahead of time (saving 10%), so I only had to give them my name and confirmation number at the counter, and I was ready to go. I departed from the Condesa (Metro Patriotismo to Centro Medico, then up to La Raza, and one final change to the yellow line to the Autobuses del Norte station) at 5:58 am, and walked into the bus terminal at 6:40, with 20 minutes to spare until my 7 am departure on ETN.Īt this hour of the day, the Omnibus de México ticket area was a horrible mass of humanity. It’s crowded, dirty, and not at all like the pleasant experience of Terminal 2 at Mexico City International Airport.īut at least you can get there by Metro. (SAN MIGUEL DE ALLENDE, Guanajuato) - A few thoughts about riding the bus in Mexico.įirst of all, the Central del Norte (north bus station) in Mexico City is not my favorite place. Notes from the Road: InterCity Bus Travel in Mexico














Primera plus mexico city airport